Hyoid bone acts as gyroscope


How is it that the Hyoid bone acts as a gyroscope?

In my experience as practitioner in Specialized Kinesiology I research new – what is new? – ways to help perfect my strategies for identifying fields of stress related problems. As such I have found a relation that seems to work for me: The Hyoid bone acts as gyroscope!

Where is the Hyoid bone?

Where is the Hyoid bone?

What is the Hyoid bone? – The hyoid bone (lingual bone) (in Latin: os hyoideum) is a horseshoe shaped bone situated in the anterior midline of the neck between the chin and the thyroid cartilage. At rest, it lies at the level of the base of the mandible in the front and the third cervical vertebra behind.

It is the only bone in the human skeleton not articulated to any other bone. It is kept suspended in position by muscles and ligaments. The hyoid bone provides attachment to the muscles of the floor of the mouth and the tongue above, the larynx below, and the epiglottis and pharynx behind. [wikipedia]

What is a gyroscope? – A gyroscope is a device for measuring or maintaining orientation, based on the principles of angular momentum. The device is a spinning wheel or disk whose axle is free to take any orientation. This orientation changes much less in response to a given external torque than it would without the large angular momentum associated with the gyroscope’s high rate of spin. Since external torque is minimized by mounting the device in gimbals, its orientation remains nearly fixed, regardless of any motion of the platform on which it is mounted. [Wikipedia]

What is the Centering System? – The Centering System is part of the understandings you get when you learn to practize Applied/Specialized Kinesiology. The Centering System contains the balancing of the Hyoid Bone, Gaits and Cloacals.

  • The hyoid bone – as gyroscope – helps you to stay on coarse, to stay in the Now;
  • Gaits helps you to stay in movement;
  • Cloacles helps you to thrust forward as in a waterjet.

A matter of Staying in the Now – It can not be stressed enough: there is only one moment and that is Now. A person in homeostasis is able to stay in the Now, because she is balanced. When in stress – abnormal or sustained – we tend to go on Auto-Pilot. We skip being in the Now and find refuge in memories of the Past  or projections in the Future. All but being in the Now. This is a naturale phenomenon and no one is to blame. But when in CHOICE we can opt in to stay in the Now.

As practitioner of Specialized Kinesiology – using muscle testing as a means to go in dialogue with the body mind spirit connection – I am able to notice when such a thing happens. I wobble the hyoid bone and test. When the muscle test gives an indicator change I know I have to work on this Not-Being-In-The-Now thing.

Timeline distortion – Whenever I find this happening I know from experience to do anything to give this person the Power to stay in the present. I use Timeline corrections, as from Tad James.

Stress management with Specialized Kinesiology – As stated testing is step one, correcting this unbalance is the second and retest is the third. For correction we might use any form of Emotional Stress Release And I know that when I can not bring the subconscious to go out of balance again, I have done my job!

I hope you have smelled the incent – have a found a feel – to look more into this correlation I found where The Hyoid bone acts as gyroscope!

I have found this way of testing is very beneficial for the client, as you know muscle testing we find if there is any influence of stress distortion left?  …
I also found there seems to be a connection with the cerebellum! I working on to find out more!

In the mean time we – as practitioner – fix the unbalance, don’t we!!

hsalomons.com – Practitioner of Specialized Kinesiology

About quinten

Practitioner of Specialized Kinesiology, The Netherlands
This entry was posted in emotional stress release, muscle test, specialized kinesiology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment