The importance of goal setting


Always have an objective in mind

Today I listened to Kenrick Cleveland as he talks about Rapport (as in NLP). The one thing that struck me in this recording was the part where he says:

“You have to have a goal – an objective – in your mind with anything you do”.

There is real truth behind this saying, because when you have a goal – an objective – your subconscious will help you get what it is that you are focusing on.

Let me explain what I am saying. Years ago I had this client of mine.  The thought of her came to mind while I was reading. She had problems with her throat, she had blurred vision and sometimes problems with peeing.

So I said to myself, “what may be the problem here?” (objective).

I recently spoke with a homeopath and he talked about MIASM, psora, sycosis and syphilis. In that line of thinking and all that I can remember, I came with the idea to muscle test and came up with Chlamydia as a possible culprit.

Googling for Chlamydia, I found several texts that mentioned that issue with blurred vision. I researched further into what Chlamydia is and what to do when you think you have it.

Then I asked  myself the question what other possible therapy is possible then the normal chemistry (objective) .

After some  time I laid myself to rest for some time and when I woke up I picked up a book and that led me to a possible answer: Australian Bush flower remedy Spinifex.
Yet another possibility is to treat for yeast infection.

Of course I don’t tell the whole story, but the point I want to make is clear:

It is important to have a goal – an objective – in mind with everything you do … and your conscious and your subconscious will support you in your endevor.

Huib Salomons,
Practitioner Specialized Kinesiology

About quinten

Practitioner of Specialized Kinesiology, The Netherlands
This entry was posted in NLP, rapport and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

