Munay Ki: Exploration of the Nine Rites of Initiation

Munay Ki: Explore the Nine Rites of Initiation

Munay-Ki means “Be your Self” — The Munay Ki comes from a Quechua word that means ‘I love you.’ or “BE AS THOU ART.” The Munay Ki comprise nine great rites of initiation of the medicine way. The Munay Ki are the nine gates that heal us and transform our human energy field into that of homo luminous.

These initiations are for you to become a person of wisdom and power who has accepted the stewardship for all creation. The nine rites are common to all shamanic traditions, even though they are expressed in different forms and styles in different cultures.

The first rite: Installation of Protections in your LEF — The Bands of Power consist of five energetic bands representing Earth, Air, Fire, Water, and pure Light. These bands are installed in your Luminous Energy Field (LEF). They act as filters, breaking down into one of the five elements any negative energies that come your way. These energies can feed you instead of making you toxic or ill.

The Bands of Power are always ‘on’, and negative energies bounce right off them. In a world filled with fear, the bands provide essential protection.

The second rite: Connects you to a lineage of Earthkeepers from the past — These Healers come and assist you in your personal healing. These luminous beings work on us during our meditation and sleep time to heal the wounds of the past and of our ancestors.

The third rite: Receive seven archetypes into your chakras — In the first chakra, you receive the archetype of Serpent; into the second goes the archetype of Jaguar; into the third the archetype of Hummingbird; and into the fourth Eagle.

Then, three “archangels” go into your upper three chakras:

  • Huascar Inka, the keeper of the lower world and the unconscious is transmitted into the fifth chakra;
  • Quetzalcoatl, the feathered serpent God of the Americas, and keeper of the middle world (our waking world) goes into the sixth; and
  • Pachakuti, the protector of the upper world (our super-conscious) and keeper of the time to come goes into the seventh chakra.

These archetypes are transmitted into your chakras as seeds. These seeds germinate with Fire, and you have to perform a number of Fire meditations to awaken them and help them grow. Afterward, they help combust the psychic sludge that has built up in your chakras. Objective is to make your chakras shine with their original light as you acquire a rainbow body. This rite helps you to shed your past the way like the Serpent sheds her skin.

The fourth rite: Installing of filaments of light — These filaments of light are to extend from your visual cortex in the back of your head to your third eye and heart chakras. This practice awakens your ability to perceive the invisible world. Many of our students at the Healing the Light Body School find that a few months after receiving the Seer rites, they’re able to perceive the world of energy around them.

The fifth rite: Connecting you to a lineage of Laikas from the past The Daykeepers were the masters of the ancient stone altars found in sacred places throughout the world, from Stonehenge to Machu Picchu. The Daykeeper is able to call on the power of these ancient altars to heal and bring balance to the world. This rite is an energetic transmission that connects you to a lineage of Laikas from the past.

According to lore, the Daykeepers call on the sun to rise each morning and set each evening, made sure that humans were in harmony with mother earth, and honored the ways of the feminine. The Daykeepers were the midwives who attended births and deaths, as well as being the herbalists – curanderas. They were generally women, and were knowledgeable about the ways of the feminine earth. This initiation begins the process of healing your inner feminine, and helps you to step beyond fear and practice peace.

The sixth rite: Helps you to step outside of time and taste infinity — The legends say that the ancient wisdom resides in the high mountains. The ice-covered peaks were revered as places of power, just as other mountains around the world – from Mt. Sinai to Mt. Fuji to Mt. Olympus – have been honored as places where humans meet the divine.

The lineage of Wisdomkeepers are medicine men and women from the past who defeated death and stepped outside of time. The job of the Wisdomkeeper is to protect the medicine teachings and share them with others when appropriate. This rite helps you to step outside of time and taste infinity.

The seventh rite: Learn the ways of the seer, and to dream the world into being — This rite connects you to a lineage of archangels that are guardians of our galaxy. They’re reputed to have human form and be as tall as trees. The Earthkeepers – stewards of all life on the Earth – come under the direct protection of these archangels and can summon their power when they need to in order to bring healing and balance to any situation. The rite of the Earthkeepers helps you learn the ways of the seer, and to dream the world into being.

The eighth rite: Acquire stewardship of the time to come and all future generations — This rite anchors you safely to the time after the great change that is said will occur on or around the year 2012. According to lore, when you receive this rite, your physical body begins to evolve into that of Homo Luminous. The aging process is slowed down, and you become resistant to diseases you were once vulnerable to.

“After I received these rites, I noticed that I no longer processed events primarily at the physical level. When I caught a cold, I processed it at the energetic level and it would wash through me in a day or two instead of a week or two. I started to live, and process the events that occurred in my life, at the level Spirit. When you receive these rites, you acquire stewardship of the time to come and all future generations.” [Alberto Villoldo Ph.D.]

The ninth rite: Awaken the God-light within you — Acquire stewardship for all of creation, from the smallest grain of sand to the largest cluster of galaxies in the universe. This rite has never been available before on the planet. Although there were individuals who attained this level of initiation, and awakened their Christ or Buddha consciousness, it was never possible to transmit these from one person to another, until today. So while Spirit-to-human transmission happened on occasion, human-to-human transmission was impossible until now.

The ninth rite was brought forth and gifted to us by Inka elders in the Andes during the summer of 2006.

[This is a partial copy of hxxp://]

————————————————— ALSO SEE:

Recommended Book(s) and DVD

“The Calling”  by Sandy Medearis
“The Four Insights:Wisdom, Power, and Grace of the Earthkeepers”  (Book) and “Healing the Luminous Body: The Way of the Shaman” (DVD) by Alberto Villoldo Ph.D

Watch Dr. Alberto Villoldo Explaining Each of the Nine Rites.
Watch Part of the “Healing the Luminous Body” DVD Online Now!

[Ascension Teachings with the Munay-Ki Nine Rites of Initiation Workshop]


About quinten

Practitioner of Specialized Kinesiology, The Netherlands
This entry was posted in munay-ki and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s